home:made

plantholder (2)

I love making things for my home, but I don’t do it as often as I would like. A lot of my creative energy goes into my business…so when there is something that sticks around, I get reeaally excited about it. And I mean, there is nothing crazy exciting about fabric buckets, they’ve been popular for a long time now…but I needed something to put my ugly plant pot in, and I happened to have all the materials on hand. Plus, I had some fun making this polka dot print using a little wooden man and some fabric paint…

plantholder

If you’d like to make your own, there are lots of free tutorials out there, but this one and this one look similar to what I was going for here. One thing, keep in mind that the rigidity of the basket depends a lot on the thickness of interfacing – I used the thickest I could find, at least a couple of mm’s (it stands on its own). So happy I took the time to do this, it makes me remember that, oh yes, I can make things for us too!

plantholder (1)

Leave a Reply

