So far, I love this year

year (4)Screen shot 2014-03-09 at 10.39.05 PMyear (5)yearyear (6)Screen shot 2014-03-09 at 10.39.26 PMI love this year so far. Good things are happening for little boolah baguette —

For one, I finally made patterns. It’s something that I had no interest in since I started making these dolls, but then one day I realized that consistency had become necessary. Especially since wholesaling the dolls has become more a part of my business, I needed for the stores (and the customers) to know what to expect. I find it is the perfect way to grow within limits…exactly what I needed. I am still perfecting the patterns for now, lengthening arms and making jackets a little wider – but it feels good.

For two, I’ve been working some real hours! I mean, not full-time-real hours – but as much as I can get in while my kids are being taken care of. Big thanks to my house-building husband who gets time off in the winter and plays full time dad while totally supporting what I do. I am super lucky.

Ohhh, I just can’t wait to see what’s around the corner – a busy Spring coming up!

xo

erin

year (1)

 

Leave a Reply

