Custom work for Moonbot Studios

Two years in a row now I have had the pleasure of working with the lovely people at Moonbot Studios to create some one of a kind plush pieces based on their illustrations. Last year I made them a Morris Lessmore doll (and if you haven’t seen what the book and film are all about, please do. It’s so very good and charming and oh, just go look at it!) complete with hat and cane and a little book that landed on his arm…

Screen shot 2014-03-14 at 10.09.42 PMScreen shot 2014-03-14 at 10.08.12 PMmorrislessmore (4)Screen shot 2014-03-14 at 10.16.40 PMmorrislessmore (3)

They were nice enough to send me a photo of the doll with the creator of Morris – this was a big deal for me! And, it’s always so nice to see where dolls end up after you say goodbye at the post office.

This year I had all sorts of fun making three of the characters from their latest game, Lollipop 3!

Screen shot 2014-03-14 at 10.21.25 PMScreen shot 2014-03-14 at 10.23.59 PM moonbot (1)

Oh yes, Kitten of Splendor! These were huggable-big and I loved how the simplicity of the design translated into dolls. It is so interesting and fun for me to work from the drawings and ideas of other artists, it almost always pushes me to a place that I wouldn’t go myself. So, thank you Moonbot Studios, I am a big big fan!

Leave a Reply

