A Favorite Custom Doll

 

giraffe (2)Screen shot 2014-05-02 at 12.56.29 PMgiraffe (1)

Making custom dolls is an interesting thing – sometimes I take on a project and though I’m initially excited, I’m also not quite sure where to start. I had never made a giraffe before, and so I started by doing my usual research…which is a google image search. I know, shocking. I got it down to the idea that they are kind of long necked horses, with those strange little horns. I guess I could have looked far and wide and found a giraffe print fabric to use, but it seemed a little nicer (though considerably more work) to sew each spot on individually. I, er, might be a bit of a perfectionist. Anyway, even though it took me a bit to figure this one out, I ended up loving him so much – It’s always worth it to tackle something new.

Leave a Reply

