Inspiring People: Annie Montgomerie

amamamScreen shot 2014-08-07 at 11.05.22 PMamam

Oh. My. Goodness. These creations by Annie Montgomerie are so wonderful. I just cannot stop staring at them, I mean, the detail, and the combination of the animal heads on the doll bodies makes me both so happy and so jealous in a why-didn’t-I-think-of-that kind of way. Annie is an English artists who works with found, upcycled, and vintage textiles as well as all sorts of other bits. It always amazes me how artists can work in similar materials and have such different results. Check out the Photos section of Annie’s Facebook page for more of her creations – She has a shop too (but I don’t imagine anything lasts long in there). Thanks so much for letting me share these Annie!

Leave a Reply

