Week in Photos

blogmmblog (1)blog (6)mmblog (5)

From top to bottom,

I know these are weeds, but I avoid pulling them out because they bloom purple :: the sprinklers turned on for the hottest evenings, and if (when) we ever move, there will be a moment where I miss this archway covered in grape vines and this big lovely yard (work that it is…) :: hydrangeas always remind me of my friend S, over at calligraphy of east :: I don’t do that much photography ‘work’ anymore, but when I do, the images that come out of it surprise me so, and are like nothing I could have planned. This little face is my friend’s sweet daughter, and the mama is ready to greet another sweet little face at the bottom here :: above, she wanted a canola field but we were too late in the season. Fortunately, in Saskatchewan, there is always a field of something yellow, somewhere :: and a little bird from some product photos for my dear artist friend (see, I really only photograph my friends…) Shauna Buck, and part of her Alphabetical Aviary series ::

Hope you’re having the nicest August weekend,

xo – erin

One thought on “Week in Photos

Leave a Reply

