A Custom Greyhound

windywindywindywindy

Dogs make up a large percent of the custom work I do – it would seem that people really love their dogs. But we all know this already. This one ended up somehow being quite special – the parents of this dog no longer own her, but they did want to remember her, and had this doll made as a gift to their little boy. With no pets of my own (I know, kind of shocking), I love reading the descriptions of their animals that people send me – the littlest things can help me get an idea of what they were like. In this case, this sweet former racing dog got a racing bib with her name embroidered, her old collar made to fit, and a little outfit, which in the end kind of reminded me of a track warm up suit. Kind of fitting. I hope this doll gets to hang around for a long time as a happy reminder.

Leave a Reply

