Podcast Favorites

desk

I started listening to podcasts a lot earlier this year. I know, I’m very late to the game on this, but music just wasn’t enough for my otherwise silent workdays. And once I got into them I definitely felt like I had been missing out – now there’s one podcast or another on all day while I work, and I just feel like I am being entertained or learning something new the whole time. I can’t quite think of a better arrangement. These are a few of my favorites at the moment, I skip back and forth between them (and others not on this list which I am hesitant to recommend just yet!)

The Good Life Project – This had become my go-to when I’m not quite sure what I’m in the mood for. The guests are really diverse, but always interesting. Plus, there are hundreds of episodes and they all have an amazing audio quality.

The Heatley Cliff – This one was my first real love. Hosted by Amy Foster and Sheryl Zentner, they talk of their favorite things and life at the pretend English manor house…sometimes. There is a lot of British-loving content, knitting, and lady stuff. I just realized that I definitely can’t articulate why I love it so much. If you are interested in this one, I would start from the beginning. If you’re already a fan, they started a new season today…whoop!

After The Jump – Design Sponge’s Grace Bonney hosts this podcast, interviewing artists, makers, and designers. If you are already a fan of Design Sponge, you’ll love this too.

The Lively Show – Jess Lively’s podcast is all about living with intention, with interviews in areas such as blogging, wellness, food, and simplifying. This is one of those shows that has a great variety and keeps me jotting down notes as I listen.

While She Naps – I have mentioned this one on here before, this is Abby Glassenberg’s podcast which is a big draw for any maker, but especially those in textiles, and espeeecially those into soft toy making. Another one that has me writing down suggestions of new things to check out.

The Dinner Party Download – Another of my go-to’s because there are loads of episodes. This one took me a while to get into, but once I got comfortable with the format I could listen to it all day. Good entertainment with a smattering of celebrity…

The Vinyl Cafe – Last but not least, our Canadian favorite (some of us?) is the Vinyl Cafe with Stuart McLean. Music and stories with his ongoing cast of characters. I love this because it’s been on our radio for so many years.

**If you have any podcast suggestions I would love to hear them. Happy LIstening!**

Leave a Reply

