First

monkeysAs I was sorting through old photos recently I came across this one – my very first stuffed animal (mine is on the right). This was an afternoon project with my roomate Krista, in our University days. I remember us choosing the classic sock monkey, using scraps from around the house, and sewing on my grandma’s antique machine. We were wondering, how do you attach a mouth that sticks out? They had long legs and no arms and were entirely creepy…and we were super proud of them. I love this.

One thought on “First

Leave a Reply

