Guinea Pig Adoption

Screen shot 2015-06-05 at 12.26.17 PMguinea pig (2)I’m not great at pets. I like to think about having a pet, but then I quickly talk myself out of it (I’m actually not sure that I would be capable of taking care of another being at this point…I like to tell my kids, I have plants instead). I’ve thought several times about getting a guinea pig, but really, I just want to look at guinea pigs. So here was my solution, and theeen, they multiplied. I made their little noses and gave them beady little eyes (because actual beads were used…), and I am sort of in love with each one. I am taking all these little guys to my neighborhood festival, Art in the Park, here in Saskatoon this Sunday (along with dolls and all my other goods), so perhaps you should come and adopt one!

Have the best weekend!

Leave a comment